Faculty

Roger A Baldwin
Associate Specialist in CE
1069 Academic Surge
Email: rabaldwin@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-752-4551
Expertise: Human-wildlife conflict resolution; wildlife management; population monitoring; habitat assessment
Louis W Botsford
Professor
1047 Academic Surge
Email: lwbotsford@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-752-6169
Expertise: Population dynamics; marine conservation; fisheries; marine protected areas; MPAs; climate change; salmon; sharks.
Tim Caro
Professor
1323 Academic Surge
Email: tmcaro@ucdavis.edu
Expertise: I study the evolution of colouration in animals, particularly mammals. I carry out long term applied research on large mammals in Tanzania and on threats to protected areas.
John M Eadie
Professor
Academic Surge
Email: jmeadie@ucdavis.edu
Expertise: Avian ecology; waterfowl; management & conservation; population ecology; animal behavior; conservation genetics; wetland ecology and conservation.
Nann Fangue
Associate Professor
1393 Academic Surge
Email: nafangue@ucdavis.edu
Daniel S Karp
Assistant Professor
1071 Academic Surge
Email: dkarp@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 778-835-7401
Expertise: Agro-ecology; avian ecology; biodiversity; community ecology; conservation biology; ecosystem services; pest control; tropical ecology
Douglas Kelt
Professor
1081 Academic Surge
Email: dakelt@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 4-9481
Expertise: Ecology, biogeography, and conservation, mostly focusing on mammals, and mostly on the rich diversity of small mammals. Extensive experience in both North and South America, I currently run a 25-year old research program at a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve in north-central Chile.
Peter A Klimley
Adjunct Professor
1334 Academic Surge
Email: apklimley@ucdavis.edu
Expertise: Animal behavior and behavioral ecology of marine vertebrates; conservation, research germane to marine protected areas; marine and anadromous fisheries biology, ecology, and oceanography; biotelemetry: development of behavioral and environmental sensors, computer-decoded telemetry, automated data logging, archival tags.
Aaron Keith Miles
Adjunct Professor

Email: akmiles@ucdavis.edu
Eric Post
Professor
1063 Academic Surge
Email: post@ucdavis.edu
Expertise: Climate change ecology, population dynamics of birds and mammals, species interactions, community dynamics, phenology, high-latitude systems
Rahel Sollmann
Assistant Professor
1075 Academic Surge
Email: rsollmann@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-752-1437
Expertise: Quantitative ecology, statistical modeling, noninvasive wildlife survey methods, population ecology, wildlife research, carnivore ecology and conservation
Brian D Todd
Associate Professor
1077 Academic Surge
Email: btodd@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-752-1140
Expertise: Conservation biology; population dynamics; wildlife ecology; herpetology; habitat use.
Dirk Van Vuren
Professor
1351 Academic Surge
Email: dhvanvuren@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-752-4181
Expertise: Mammals; ecology; behavior; conservation; pests; human-wildlife conflicts; exotic species; island ecology